NaPoWriMo: Day 11 and an Extra

Two poems today.  I think that’ll fix up all my mess-ups.  I’m still really stuck in Dynasty Warriors. I can’t manage to pull away.  I guess I’m working through a bunch of prose poems dealing with nerdy things…

I’m disappointed! I lost the nice pen that I was using on my other poems.  I really dislike the one I’m using now, so I’m sad.

Guan Suo

Everyone says I’m a puppy, but I don’t see it.  I have a love of flowers, delicate and pink, like cotton candy.  The ladies like the flowers.  Breaking all your ribs at once feels like lighting your torso on fire while its full of shattered glass.  I would know, my father broke mine.  I wish  was a horse at times, I would race away from this war like a cannonball ripping through air.

I love Guan Suo.  He is one of my favorite officers in Dynasty Warriors 7.  So cute, so puppy-ish.

I am the needle
hiding in a piece
of candy, sleek
and sharp, like a
designer shoe.
I wait and stew,
until you chomp
down and I strike.

Let me know what you think!
Thanks!
~Laura

Leave a Reply

