NaNoWriMo 2011

Hello everyone!  Been awhile since I’ve written anything.  I’ve been checking in on the blog though; I haven’t abandoned it.  I’ve been working at taekwondo since September.  I’ve also been helping my sister out with some overnight babysitting.

But I’m stopping in to say that I’ve been gearing up for National Novel Writing Month since the middle of October.  I started having an idea for a new novel and I stopped myself from starting.  I hate doing that, by the way.  BUT I have a lot of planning done.  I know my characters.  Not entirely, of course.  I look forward to really getting to know them during the next month.

If you’re doing NaNoWriMo, feel free to add me on the website!  Here’s my author page.  I’ll gladly add you back!

Convergence Point

So a little on my novel.  I hate the title so far, but its the only thing that’s really fitting.  My protagonist is named Celia Grey.  She is a psychic (Level 5 Sensitive, to be exact, but that doesn’t make sense to anyone but my characters and I). In spite of that, she’s a very average person.  She has a very boring life.  After seeing the name Karmalink popping up on almost every conspiracy theory forum she frequents and discovering its vague location, she decides to head out.  This thrusts her into an entire different view on how her world works.  She meets the devastatingly charming Nathaniel Harper and an Adept who goes only by Cheshire.  I don’t want to go into them too much.  I’m just excited to finally be able to use Cheshire.

So I may update from time to time during NaNoWriMo – but I’ll likely be busy trying to hit daily word counts.  I can’t wait for it to start!

Happy writing!

~Laura

Leave a Reply

