NaPoWriMo Day 2

Hey all! So far, NaPoWriMo is going well.  Toward the end of the night and after watching the season 2 premiere of Game of Thrones, I felt like writing messed up poetry.  I kind of succeeded, but kind of didn’t.  Either way, I’m mainly happy with what I managed to produce.  It’s a rough draft, but I think it has potential.  That…and TERCETS!  Everyone loves tercets.

[currently removed because this has been submitted to a literary magazine]

And that’s the poem for today! Brownie points to people who get the references!

I do have plans of doing some other posts this month.

Good luck to the other participants!

~Laura

Leave a Reply

