My Current Writing Playlist – A Grab Bag of Genres

writingSince I’m still recovering from feeling rather down…I figured I’d try this kind of post.  At least I’m starting to feel better again – I think going to taekwondo just to participate really helped.  I’m really sore, but I feel happy.  And notably…I feel like writing again.

I’ve mentioned what sort of music I write to before.  But I do have specific playlists – well, kind of.  The current one is called Novel Writing 2.0.  The various playlists just get longer and longer and more varied until I decide to make a new one.  I usually make a new one when something new catches my attention. Or when I need something that’s a bit different for tone.

This one has 56 songs on it and is four hours and three minutes long.

THE LIST

Progress – Ayumi Hamasaki
Ring a Bell – Bonnie Pink (English version)
Naked Arms – T.M. Revolution
Guren no Yumiya – Linked Horizon
Jiyuu no Tsubasa – Linked Horizon
Guren no Yumiya (female cover
Utsukushiki Zankoku na Sekai –  Yōko Hikasa
Hare Hare Yukai –  Aya Hirano, Minori Chihara and Yuko Goto
Hare Hare Yukai – Kyon Version
First of the Year (Equinox) – Skrillex
Scary Monsters and Nice Sprites – Skrillex
Kill EVERYBODY – Skrillex
Radioactive – Imagine Dragons
truth – Revolutionary Girl Utena (ending theme 1)
Revolution – Revolutionary Girl Utena (opening)
Higurashi no Naku Koro ni –  Eiko Shimamiya
ParallelHearts – FictionJunction
Ima made no Arasuji – Tomokazu Sugita, Aya Hirano, Minori Chihara & Yuuko Goto
Zoetrope – Nagi Yanagi
Namida no Mukou – Stereopony
Red like Roses – RWBY
Mirror Mirror – RWBY
Hakanaku mo Towa no Kanashi – Uverworld
Maji LOVE 1000% – ST☆RISH
Orpheus – Uta no Prince Sama OP 1
Blackstar – Celldweller
Prototype –  Ishikawa Chiaki
White Rasputin Wedding – Dan Mei
Lacrimosa – Kalafina
Trust You – Yuna Ito
Friends – Stephanie
Ash like Snow – the brilliant green
Rich Kids – New Medicine
Chemical Valley – Bobaflex
My Soul, Your Beats – Lia
Ichiban no Takaramono – Girls Dead Monster
The Phoenix – Fall Out Boy
Days are Numbered – Black Veil Brides
I am Bulletproof – Black Veil Brides
New Year’s Day – Black Veil Brides
Wretched and Divine – Black Veil Brides
Phantom of the Opera meets Metal – Erock
Wana – The Black Horn
Daybreak’s Bell – L’Arc-en-Ciel
While Your Lips are Still Red – Nightwish
Becoming Insane – Infected Mushroom
all my dreams I drown – Jessica Lowndes and Terrance Zdunich
Love me Dead – Ludo
Silent Scream – Mary Elizabeth McGlynn
Show me the Way – Elis
Beat Drop – Simon Curtis
Diablo – Simon Curtis
The Doctor is Dying – Chameleon Circuit
The Sound of Drums – Chameleon Circuit
Theme of Elle – Mary Elizabeth McGlynn
Theme of Alex – Akira Yamaoka

Well, that’s the whole list.  Some of them are guilty pleasure songs.  But…each of those songs brings me something for writing.  Since I’ve been watching a ton of anime again…there’s a lot of anime music in there.  I’d recommend giving them a listen!

What sort of music do YOU listen to when you write?

~LL Lemke

add2

One thought on “My Current Writing Playlist – A Grab Bag of Genres

Leave a Reply

