Big Decisions on the Horizon

decisionsHey all.  Long time no see.  I’ve been a little scant on posting because of real life kicking my butt.  I’ve also been busy on Opus Crescendo.  And planning for NaNoWriMo.  And working at taekwondo.  And writing the newsletter. And articles for GERM.

But there are big decisions on the horizon for me.

You all know my book.  Opus Aria.  The one I’ve been promoting the past few years?  Yeah.  That one.

I’m not sure I’m happy with how I wrote it.  I’m happy with how I’m writing Opus Crescendo.  I’m happy with what I have planned for Opus Requiem.  And I’m really excited for the follow-up series.

What?

You didn’t hear that part there.

A friend of mine suggested rewriting Opus Aria.

This really isn’t something I take lightly, because once something is published, I considered it published.  Maybe I’m maturing as a writer, maybe I’m getting indecisive about the quality of my work again.

But I’d probably feel better about the series if I rewrote Opus Aria.  And Prelude.  Which would probably be eaten by Opus Crescendo. Nom nom nom Prelude.

I could do the story better justice now.  The bigger thing?  There’s a huge difference in the writing styles in Opus Aria and Opus Crescendo.  I’ve grown a lot since I wrote Opus Aria.  I hadn’t really settled into a novel writing voice yet.  Now I have.  Now I want that voice in Opus Aria.

That’s the nice thing about self-publishing, I suppose.  I can go and change it easily.

What do you guys think?

~LL

Leave a Reply

